Show your GUI to others

Anarchy Online in-game screenshots

Moderator: Generals

User avatar
Khaitlene
General
Posts: 1282
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 2:35 am
Location: New York, NY

Postby Khaitlene » Wed Dec 06, 2006 1:49 pm

Desperado wrote:Why is clicking buttons different from pressing keys? I dont see any difference in them when pvp'ing


I dont know about you, but while zerging, the mouse pointer disappears from the screen because of lag hell. Makes it impossible to click buttons in an efficient way. In PVP, it also slows to a crawl. Must be the graphics rendering and such.

Maybe its just my system or the way I have the graphics setup on it. I have all the graphics turn on the highest resolution . I turn off all the environment effects and have the view distance set at 40% and 50 meters. I know I can lower it, but than my game would look as crappy as my laptop, what fun would that be? It'll be like playing Kings Quest I. :lol:
You might remember Galaxia.... R.I.P.
User avatar
Khaitlene
General
Posts: 1282
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 2:35 am
Location: New York, NY

Postby Khaitlene » Fri Jan 12, 2007 1:01 am

Whatchu's GUI :D
Attachments
WhatchuGUI1.JPG
WhatchuGUI1.JPG (252.21 KiB) Viewed 3052 times
You might remember Galaxia.... R.I.P.
Ruffixx
General
Posts: 1058
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 6:10 am
Location: Michigan, USA

Postby Ruffixx » Fri Jan 12, 2007 2:39 am

Whee same one I use. Or at least used. Still haven't re-downloaded any custom GUIs yet.

Erm, ouch at that AR!
Ruffixx, 220/30/64, Fixer
Pugilius, 205/29/56, Martial Artist
Vindicius, 189/17/43, Enforcer
Medeor, 187/21/37, Doctor
Evilrilius, 100/10/21, Meta-Physicist

Froobs:
Blessedbrawl, 200 Martial Artist
Opitrade, 44 Trader

Proud General of Obsidian Order
User avatar
Sorhan
President
Posts: 2034
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2005 8:49 am
Location: Prince of Persia

Postby Sorhan » Fri Jan 12, 2007 4:25 pm

Don't forget that Whatchu's AR is with KMP, and without drains.

You can see my setup in most screenshots I post so I won't post a new one just for that purpose. ;) It's a bit cluttered but unfortunately you don't get much real estate for 800x600 and there are some things I just can't do without, like PF map and list mode NCU window.

The funniest was trying to play on my boyfriend's laptop for less lag... my eyes had to travel so much further than usual that I was getting dizzy from a simple inf mish. :P

If I ever get a working desktop again I will be redoing the GUI, I really like some of the ones you guys have posted. :)
Image
Pawsofury
VIP
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat May 26, 2007 4:53 am

Postby Pawsofury » Fri Dec 28, 2007 3:39 am

Image
Heres mine i am curious to see some others. Had a chat during a team other day got me thinking about it, figure might be cool get some diff ideas who knows might see something i like.
Dont Suffer From Insanity.......Enjoy It!
User avatar
Sozinho
Crazy Postcount Farmer
Crazy Postcount Farmer
Posts: 3040
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2005 5:54 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

Postby Sozinho » Fri Dec 28, 2007 4:01 am

Here is my current GUI setup for my main computer :)
Attachments
gui_cuida.png
gui_cuida.png (1.22 MiB) Viewed 2808 times
Ontherag
VIP
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2006 7:17 am
Location: California, USA

Doc screenie, setup on desktop on old comp...

Postby Ontherag » Sat Jan 12, 2008 10:40 pm

Old comp because new one is in for repairs and upgrades =)

Image
User avatar
Sozinho
Crazy Postcount Farmer
Crazy Postcount Farmer
Posts: 3040
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2005 5:54 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Show your GUI to others

Postby Sozinho » Mon Dec 22, 2008 2:05 am

Early Merry Christmas bump :lol:

Want to see more GUI!!

Return to “Screenshots”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest