Yalmaha XL - 29478 Package, or this yalm

Where non-guildies can leave a message and chat with us

Moderator: Generals

Styles999
Unit Leader
Posts: 357
Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2008 5:56 pm
Location: Tampa, Fl

Yalmaha XL - 29478 Package, or this yalm

Postby Styles999 » Mon Jun 23, 2008 1:08 am

where can i get one of these, i have looked forever and i cant find it in any shops or anything, its such a low req thats why i want it, because all my ip is going into other things right now
User avatar
Sorhan
President
Posts: 2034
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2005 8:49 am
Location: Prince of Persia

Postby Sorhan » Mon Jun 23, 2008 1:23 am

Hey Styles :)

The yalm package you're talking about is a vet points item I believe (7 vet points). As far as low QL yalms go (veh air 81 is the best, 85 or 89 are okay too) unfortunately you just have to keep checking shops until you see one, or keep an eye out on shopping and OOC channels since people will usually post that they are holding shop for one if they find one.

Good luck!
Image
Styles999
Unit Leader
Posts: 357
Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2008 5:56 pm
Location: Tampa, Fl

Postby Styles999 » Mon Jun 23, 2008 4:29 pm

yeah, i finally found out that they are mostly aquired thru vet points

but ill keep checking shops, i need to get my map nav up to 130, which isnt too bad i think im around 80ish now

thanks
User avatar
Sorhan
President
Posts: 2034
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2005 8:49 am
Location: Prince of Persia

Postby Sorhan » Mon Jun 23, 2008 5:00 pm

Styles999 wrote:yeah, i finally found out that they are mostly aquired thru vet points

but ill keep checking shops, i need to get my map nav up to 130, which isnt too bad i think im around 80ish now

thanks


Be very careful with putting IP into mapnav, as right now it is the only skill you can't reset the points from later if you'd like.

Use SL perks (Cartographer line) and implants/items to buff up your mapnav as much as possible to equip the maps/upgrades you need with the least IP spent that you can. :)
Image
Styles999
Unit Leader
Posts: 357
Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2008 5:56 pm
Location: Tampa, Fl

Postby Styles999 » Tue Jun 24, 2008 2:13 am

sry alil bit off topic but

yeah i have been reading up on all of this, are the jobe clusters better?

im using all ql100 imps right now, but i think i can squeeze into 110-115 , i made my trader/engi to be able to craft armor/make imps for my other char's
User avatar
Sorhan
President
Posts: 2034
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2005 8:49 am
Location: Prince of Persia

Postby Sorhan » Tue Jun 24, 2008 4:51 am

Styles999 wrote:sry alil bit off topic but

yeah i have been reading up on all of this, are the jobe clusters better?

im using all ql100 imps right now, but i think i can squeeze into 110-115 , i made my trader/engi to be able to craft armor/make imps for my other char's


Jobe clusters aren't necessarily better, but some of them do have some nice mods.

But, imps with jobe clusters have a higher requirement (ability and treatment) than a non-jobe implant of the same ql. Also, ql100 is the lowest ql jobe imps, and only ql100 exactly can be worn by TL3 characters, for ql101+ jobe imps you will need to be TL4 (level 100) or higher to wear.
Image

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest